Goals

100 Blog posts!

100

Today I’m celebrating a small milestone. This is my 100th proper blog post since I decided I was going to try to blog every day!

So far I’ve not skipped a single day, although there was one day when I almost forgot and didn’t post anything until like 23:30. I might have to get a bit better at using Tumblr’s queuing system*.

I’ve pretty much just been blogging about whatever’s come into my head when I’ve sat down at my computer. Sometimes that’s what’s happening in the lab, sometimes it’s stuff about science communication or about things going on in Glasgow, sometimes it’s just what I’ve been up to lately. I’m always surprised by what people find more interesting. If there’s something you’d like me to blog about feel free to message me – I always need new ideas.

Over the next month there will probably be a fair few festive posts. After that I’ll probably do a lot of whinging about my thesis but I’ll talk about other things too. I like to keep busy (perhaps too busy) and there’s always new stuff to try and to do so hopefully I’ll be able to keep my complaining to a minimum.

At some point I need to give me main blog page a bit of a redesign. It’s kind of boring right now and I’m sure there are better layouts out there. Do you have a favourite blog theme? Let me know if you do!

In the meantime, if you want to see all my original posts, click here. As always, don’t be afraid to send a message to say hello, to make a suggestion, to ask a question or for any other reason.

*This was originally posted on my Tumblr blog, here, before I started migrating everything across to WordPress.

Leave a Reply

