Goals

WordPress experiment

I love Tumblr. I love the community. I love the conversations. I love my dash.

That said, there’s some stuff on Tumblr that’s a bit awkward to do, some stuff that doesn’t work the way I want it to and some that I just can’t be bothered to figure out.

Wordpress

That’s why I’ve been setting up a page at the obvious Tumblr alternative;  Wordpress. Now, I’m brand new to WordPress but I thought I’d give it a shot. Over the past few days I’ve been migrating my original posts into a WordPress blog, right here.

I’m find that, much like Tumblr, whilst there’s some stuff I really like, there’s also other stuff I can’t quite seem to get right yet. However, I intend to persist for a while. Part of this is because I know some people love Tumblr but don’t use WordPress and some people do the opposite.

For the time being I plan to duplicate posts in both places, then I guess we’ll see. I think there’s the potential for having a bit more control over my blog with WordPress, so I guess developing my blog here can be my first blogging goal. I’m not abandoning Tumblr, I’m just trying some stuff out. Watch this space.

4 thoughts on “WordPress experiment

Leave a Reply

