Beauty

Glossybox March Unboxing

I always get excited about getting my Glossybox these days and I’m already dreading the day my 6 month subscription runs out. I’ll be very tempted to renew it. I’m also getting super annoyed with the postie who seems to really enjoy playing knock-a-door-run with my parcels. I did not enjoy my trek up to the delivery office in the rain to retrieve something that should have been delivered to my door. Royal Mail, please kindly get your act together. Thank you.

Anyway, I digress. What was in this month’s box?

Well the first thing I saw when I opened the box was a £10 voucher for Zalando. Um, ok. I’m definitely not going to use that (You need to spend £50 to qualify) so if anyone wants it let me know. First come, first served – shout up in the comments and it’s yours. On to the actual products.

fotor_145779165951820.jpg
Face brush, Olay skin perfecting cream, -417 Conditioner

Luxie Rose Gold Large Angled Face Brush 504, rrp £10.42

I’ve been meaning to pick up a brush like this for ages and this one is beautiful and so, so soft. It’s almost too pretty to use, I hope it will stay as lovely even when I’ve been using it for a while. At the moment it blends perfectly and it’s ideal for contouring. This might be my favourite item in this box.

Would I buy it? Well, now I have one and I don’t feel like I need two. I would but other brushes from the same range, though and I’d recommend them to friends.

Olay Regenerist Luminous Skin Tone Perfecting Cream, 7 ml, full size rrp 29.99

I’m fairly familiar with Olay’s products already and so, while I don’t think I’ve tried this exact one, I did know roughly what to expect. It doesn’t disapoint. The scent is really good and the cream has a just slightly peachy colour to it. It’s silk and smooth, goes on nicely and sits quite happily under my moisturiser. The dersciption claims it hydrates (I believe that) and exfoliates (I’m less inclined to believe that) to leave me with a healthy, glowing complexion. Well, I’m midway through a hormonal breakout, so perhaps now isn’t the fairest time to test it but I like it so far.

Would I buy it? Honestly, £30 is just a little steep for this. I like it, so maybe I would if I were a bit richer, but it wouldn’t be a priority.

-417 Catharsis Vitamin Mineral Shampoo and Conditioner, 40 ml, full size rrp £16.89 each

These are quite cute and it feels like I’m getting a free item because I got both of them. They don’t have a strong scent, or at least, they didn’t when I was using them. From the bottle the scent is pleasant and vaguely floral. They left my hair shiny and soft but I’m not totally blown away – the conditioner in particular felt a little thinner than those I’d normally use. I still like them and they’ll definitely be handy next time I’m travelling – I’m going to save them for then.

Would I buy it? No, not for £17 a pop. Maybe I’ll change my mind after a few more uses but these, while nice, aren’t game changing enough to be worth that much to me.

fotor_145779169948177.jpg
-417 Shampoo, Hey Honey Serum and Collection Highlighter

Hey Honey Good Morning Honey Silk Facial Serum, 15 ml, full size £28.81

This is nice. Again it’s very lightly scented, I expected it to smell more like honey and it just doesn’t, but it is slightly honey-ish in colour. It feels nice going on and my skin feels smooth. It’s unlikely to displace my current favourite serum (the Madara cellular repair serum which came in January’s Glossybox) but I’ll definitely use it.

Would I buy it? Again, I’d have a hard time justifying it but maybe if I were rich.

Collection Speedy Highlighter 1. Pearl Sheen, rrp. 3.99

I’m still pretty new to highlighters and normally if I use them I use powders. This cream one isn’t the kind of thing I’d normally go for. It’s ok though, quite shimmery without being too in your face and I’d definitely reach for it for a relaxed night out look. Oh, and speedy is right – it’s very much just swipe, blend and you’re done. That suits lazy me very well.

fotor_145779174267936.jpg
Here’s a swatch. It’s shimmery and subtle.

Would I buy it? I think it will take me ages to use this one up but I’d probably replace it when I do. I’d look to see what other colours are available too.

I liked this box! Sure, there aren’t many products in it that I’d buy in full size, but that’s because they’re outside my budget, not because I don’t like them. That brush is my favourite thing in this month’s box by far and I’m sure I’ll get loads of use out of it. Meanwhile, I’m really enjoying building up a collection of lovely things as each box gets delivered and I already can’t wait to see what I get next month.

4 thoughts on “Glossybox March Unboxing

Leave a Reply

