Beauty

Glossybox April Unboxing

Another Glossybox! For once mine got to me on the earliest day it could possibly have been delivered and the postman actually bothered to bring it! This is a bit of a triumph. Let’s look inside.

This box is pink. I mean, Glossybox is always very pink but this is really, really pink. I’m not sure why it feels so much pinker than they others I’ve had (especially given the February box) but it does. I think it has something to do with the lipstick I got.

fotor_146038274256168.jpg
Next Make Me Beautiful Lipstick in Sugar Pink

Next Make Me Beautiful Lipstick in Sugar Pink, rrp £8

Apparently they sent out three different shades. Initially I wished they had sent me a different one, I’m not a sugar pink person, if anything I’m after darker and dark shades of red, purple and brown these days. This is a Barbie pink. However, I put it on and it actually looks great. It’s very pigmented and bright enough to be kind of punky – I could work this with straightened hair, lots of heavy eyeliner a band shirt and black skinnies and it would be great. Glossybox, I guess you know best.

Would I buy it? Oh, probably. It’s definitely made me want to go check out more of Next’s make up range, which I’ve never looked at before.

fotor_146038247264288.jpg
Leighton Denny Expert Nails Miracle Mist

Leighton Denny Expert Nails Miracle Mist, rrp. £12

This is a quick drying mist for nail polishes to help you avoid smudges. Definitely a helpful product and I’ve recently run out of Jessica’s quick dry drops so it’s very timely that I’m receiving it now. You hold the can 15 cm from your nails and spray directly onto them for 2-3 second. A word to the wise: This makes them touch dry, not completely dry. They’ll still be tacky underneath and it’s still totally possible to ruin the polish if you’re not careful, it’s just a little bit harder to do it.

Would I buy it? Maybe. I think I’d shop around a bit first. I don’t often smudge my nails but it’s a handy thing to have if you’re in a hurry.

fotor_146038282210853.jpg
Studio 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner

Studio 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner, rrp. £22

This is a double ended pencil with a dark shade for your brow and a light shade to go just underneath for a little highlighting. It’s quite nifty and cute. The darker shade happens to be perfect for my brows, but I’m not so convinced by the lighter shade which is possibly just a bit warm for my skin tone, so I’m not convinced by their claim that this will suit everyone. Maybe I’m just fussy.

Would I buy it? Eeesh, for £22? When I can only promise to use one half of it? No, my heart still belongs to the eyebrow pencils from The Body Shop. Speaking of which…

fotor_146038263623333.jpg
The Body Shop Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Facial Oil

The Body Shop Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Facial Oil 7 ml, full size rrp. £28

Yay! I have been coveting this product for months! It’s a really light weight oil and, perhaps it’s all in my head, but it does feel like it instantly gives my skin a bit of a boost. It just looks brighter and the oil is very moisturising without feeling greasy and it smells amazing.

Would I buy it? It’s certainly pricey. However, my minature has 7 ml and the full size is 30 ml. Given that you only need a couple of drops I think it would last ages. It’s worth the price, but it would have to be a special treat.

fotor_146038257798671.jpg
H&O Skincare Skindulgence

H&O Skincare Skindulgence No. 1 Cleanse and Hydrate Balm, full size rrp. £42.50

This is another one that feels amazing and smells great. It looks like it’s going to be beeswax-like in consistency, but on touch it goes much more oily and is really hydrating. I feel like I’d still want to use a dedicated cleanser but I love it as a balm and it does make my skin feel really soft and smooth.

Would I buy it? £42.50? No. That’s just way outside my price range. It’s lovely but I could never justify it.

I’m really happy with this box, I’ll definitely get a lot of use out of everything in it, even if I do end up only using half of the eyebrow pencil. My skin is going to be especially happy with the oil and the balm and I’m pleasantly surprised by the lipstick. I think that The Body Shop Oils of Life is my favourite this month.

Leave a Reply

