Blogging

200 lovely people

Yesterday, a WordPress notification popped up on my phone:

200 lovely people
Say whaaaaaat?

Yay! That’s so cool!

I don’t really pay a huge amount of attention to my blog stats. I’m not trying to monetise my blog so, while I’m happy people read it, if they don’t that’s not something I need to worry about. Rather, I use my blog as a sort of combination between a diary and a place to put down thoughts that have been nagging at me (although if you’re reading this and would like to pay me to write something I am all ears).

Obviously, whenever I get an email saying someone new has followed my blog I do think, “Oh, that’s nice.” And then I feel smug for the next ten minutes or so. Other than that, I’m aware that sometimes there are spikes in traffic and sometimes there are lulls. On occasion I even know what has driven a spike, but usually it’s a mystery.

Incidentally, I’m also coming up towards the point where I will have been posting for a year. Those of you who regularly drop by will have noticed that posts aren’t quite daily at the moment – other things are taking priority – but maybe they will be again in the future. It kind of depends on what ends up working the most smoothly but with a full time job and a few more kinks to smooth out in my thesis and the planned move and a month that has just ended up being generally busy, it can sometimes be hard to find time to write here.

So, if you follow my blog, thank you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. If you don’t follow my blog, look at all these amazing people who do! Don’t you want to be a part of that crowd? I bet you do…

15 thoughts on “200 lovely people

      1. Nah, it’s the geeky physics stuff that really peaks my interest. But weirdos that won’t take no for an answer add the light hearted humour. You’ve got a great mix ☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

