Blogging · Life

A quick update

Hi everyone! This is just a quick update. I spent the weekend in Leeds where I saw my best friend who is about to move to Canada. We visited the North Leeds Food Festival and I also got time to hang out with my family a bit. More about all that later.

This week I’m spending every available hour working to meet a deadline: My PhD supervisor has asked for a full new draft of my thesis by Thursday. Argh! It’s doable – I have most of a full new draft already – but it’s still going to be a bit of a push to finish the last couple of chapters and proof read everything by then.

We’ve started packing things up for the move too. I’ve only filled three boxes but already the flat looks pretty weird. On Friday we’re meeting the letting agent after work and should (hopefully) be getting the keys for the new place – almost a full week earlier than we originally planned. Then, on Saturday we’re going to go shopping for furniture. I’m not sure how comfortable I am about being this grown up but I am excited!

Anyway, things are super busy so sorry for the radio silence. I’ll be back to blogging soon enough. In the meantime, here’s a photo I took of avocado and zucchini toast with poached eggs that I made at Ocho last week after I won that food photography competition. Woo-hoo! Yeah, I’ll be blogging about that too…

img_20160818_201305.jpg

3 thoughts on “A quick update

Leave a Reply

