Life

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope that you’re surrounded by your loved ones, eating lots of delicious food and generally feeling very happy, warm and comfortable.

This year I’m at my family home, which I’ve dragged P to. We’re here with my mum and my sister and we’re expecting drop-ins from my dad and maybe my sister’s partner. Possibly a few others if we’re lucky, but overall it’s bound to be a quiet one (especially compared to last year with P’s enormous family).

Last night we opened our Christmas Eve box, a first for us, and enjoyed getting cosy in pyjamas and having a round of exploding kittens. This morning we’ll get up at a relatively civilised time to swap gifts and share a meal. Given that my sister is vegetarian and that P is just plain fussy, it might not be the most tradition meal, but it will be delicious and there will be plenty of leftover roast potatoes to snack on later.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and enjoys the rest of their Christmas holidays. I’ll be back to blogging tomorrow!

_____________

P.S. Christmas isn’t easy for everyone. If you’re having a hard time today please know that you aren’t alone. If you need help, please ask for it. There are groups dedicated to helping – here’s a link to the Samaritans, which is a good place to start, but more help is only a Google search away.

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

