Beauty

Next Boutique Sweet Dreams Set

Somehow, I always forget that Next does gift sets at Christmas. Fortunately, I am apparently alone in this deficiency and one lovely individual gave me this cute as pie set as a gift. It includes a mug, bath salts, hand cream and foot cream – everything I need for a good night’s sleep bar some nice hot cocoa to put in the mug and I’m sure that’s a problem I can solve for myself somehow.

The mug is in the mummy bear category – not too big, not too small, but just right. The “cosy time” slogan is a great hint to any intruder that no, I do not want to go out and do anything right now, I am indulging my cocoa craving nature and I’m wrapped in a duvet with fluffy socks. This is a mug for bedtime reading, or in fact, reading at any time, so long as you’re cosy and warm.

img_20170105_181026_846.jpg

Bath salts I’m not sure about. They remind me of old ladies and well… why should my bath be salty? Doesn’t that just mean that I’ll get salty? Do I want to be salty? (Quiet in the back.) Nevertheless, in the spirit of investigation, I plonked a handful in a nice hot bath and took a nice long soak. Result: Not sure. It was a nice relaxing bath but I think it would have been anyway and well… I got salty.

img_20170105_180933_686.jpg

The hand cream, on the other hand, is lovely. It’s thick and luxurious and vaguely fruity smelling. This is one that I think I’ll keep in my handbag to put on whenever I feel the need and it’s small enough to more than justify the space it will take up.

img_20170105_181407_083.jpg

Finally, the foot cream. I have one rule about foot creams: They should not smell of peppermint. For some reason, many, many foot creams smell minty and I will never understand why. I want them to smell nice, but not like sweeties or chewing gum. This one smells nice, kind of spicy, maybe it’s sandalwood or something (there’s a pun in there somewhere). Anyway, the formula is also lovely and while I normally use foot creams sparingly, I found myself using just a little bit more with this one without feeling greasy or icky. So that’s a win.

2 thoughts on “Next Boutique Sweet Dreams Set

Leave a Reply

