Beauty · Books · food · Gaming · Life · Lifestyle

Birthday treats

I recently turned 28. This is much older than my 6-year-old self could ever have imagined but it has happened anyway. Just like my 6-year-old self would have hoped, however, I got spoiled rotten. Quite aside from dinners out and cake and things, I managed to collect one or two lovely little treats. No doubt I’ll blog about them more extensively over the next few weeks (and months… and years?) as I try them out but here’s a quick round-up to get started.

img_20170130_210157_214.jpg

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky ChambersThe Plague by Albert Camus | The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge | A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing by Eimear McBride | A diary

The Witcher | Final Fantasy XV | Coup

Two purple nail polishes! | Armani Diamonds perfume and shower gel

A Hendrick’s Gin gift set | A jar of Scottish raspberry jam | Chocolates! | A bottle of really good olive oil

As usual, I have been spoiled rotten. I am going to eat and drink delicious things, smell beautiful and read fantastic books with pretty purple nails. I am going to be awful at The Witcher and I’ll annoy everyone around me by replaying the same bits over and over until I finally get through them without dying.

Worst of all, I’m probably going to tell you all about it.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Birthday treats

  1. Oooh, you’ve got The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet! I really hope you like it :).

    And I see that you’ve acquired Coup as well. I liked that game quite a lot (substantially more than I liked it’s prequel game, The Resistance), although it’s not one that I own.

    And, of course, I look forward to reading about all the other things in the list. That’s one of my favourite things about this blog, just how eclectic it is, from sci comm, through book reviews to beauty products. It’s very reflective of your personality.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I’m looking forward to reading it (although my to-read pile only seems to get higher).
      I will bring Coup along to the next games day, I’ve played it once before, but not since acquiring my copy, so I’m keen to re-familiarise myself.
      And that’s very kind of you 🙂 I think I teared up there a bit, don’t tell anyone 😛

      Like

Leave a comment