Beauty

Favourite products of 2017

There’s always a danger to writing about favourite beauty finds of the past year for a post that’s to go out on Boxing Day (by the way, I hope Santa was good to you and that you’re not suffering from too much mulled wine today) and that danger is that if I get anything for Christmas that I really love, I won’t be able to decide whether to include it in this year’s round up or next year’s round up. On this occasion, I’m opting for next year’s, with one exception. P and I decided to swap presents a few days early so we didn’t have to carry things to each other’s family homes, and he got me a bottle of Chanel Gabrielle. Spoiler alert: That went straight to the top of the list.

The rest, though, are things I tried between 25th December 2016 and 23rd December 2017. Surely, that is enough of a year that you’ll forgive me? Oh, let’s just get on with it!

10. MeMeMe Beat the Blues highlighter in Oyster Gold

9. Rodial Suede Lips

8. MONU Skincare firming facial oil

7. Steve Laurant Precision Tip eyeliner

6. Nyx Green Tea Blotting Paper

5. Trifle Cosmetics Buttercream hydrating body lotion

4. Dr Paw Paw Does it All 7 in 1 Hair Treatment Styler

3. Artistic Colour Revolution UV base and top coats

2. Tigi Bedhead Colour Goddess Shampoo and Conditioner

1. Chanel Gabrielle

Now, as I mentioned during my Glossybox unboxing post this month, I’ve cancelled my Glossybox Subscription in favour of something new and different. I don’t really want to give too much away yet, but I’ll be posting about a different subscription box soon.

In the meantime,  I hope that I’ll still go out and try different products and whatnot. Wouldn’t want things to get stale. As always, if there’s anything you think I should definitely be trying, let me know!

Leave a comment